18-19 National Technical Honor Society


Congratulations to our 2019 National Technical Honor Society inductees!

The National Technical Honor Society began 32 years ago with the mission to honor student achievement and leadership in career and technical education, promote educational excellence, award scholarships, and enhance career opportunities for the NTHS membership. The organization currently serves over 4,000 schools across all 50 states.

To be selected as a NTHS member at PATHS students first must be nominated by their instructor and meet the following criteria:

Positive attendance history

92 grade point average

A reference from their sending school

And meet the seven NTHS member attributes of skill, honesty, service, responsibility, scholarship, citizenship and leadership. 

As a member, students are eligible to apply for scholarships and use the online career center.  Letters of recommendation are also available that can be customized when applying for a job, a scholarship or to a college. Letters are signed by the executive director. 

Students inducted:

Sean Bailey, Marine Systems, Scarborough

Eleanor Baltes, Food Service, Deering

Michael Bedard, Food Service, Westbrook

Sara Bernier, Early Childhood Occupations, GNG

Max Calkins, Music, South Portland

Nick Dorler, Biomedical Health Science, Deering

Benton Hayes, Automotive Technology, GNG

Autumn Heil, Commercial Art, Gorham

Joshua Hoskins, Food Service, Baxter

Bradley Houle, Landscapes & Gardens, OOB

Marshall Noyes, Landscapes & Gardens, Falmouth

Santiago Patenaude, Automotive Technology, South Portland

Charles Rooks, Music, Casco Bay

Dora Roy, Early Childhood Occupations, GNG

Meaza Silva, Early Childhood Occupations, Portland

Emily Thompson, Dance, GNG

Ryan Verrill, Food Service, GNG

Logan Weymouth, Manufacturing Technology, South Portland

For more information visit: https://nths.org/

nths           nths